My Top 10 Blogs for 2013!!!

A quick note of thanks for all of you for stopping by this little blog of mine!! I have learned so much in the last 6 months or so and have so enjoyed sharing with you my adventures in DIY projects and decorating ideas!!

Over the holidays we hosted both sides of the family for visits…and it was fun to see their reactions to all the changes the house has gone through over the last couple of months – from new paint colors, to light features, to stencils etc…the house has definitely gone through a great transformation and looking forward to seeing what will happen in the coming year….look out 2014.

Top 10 Blogs of 2013

So here are the TOP 10 BLOGS  from 2013, hold tight it has been quite a ride.

Left hand side of the mantel

The number one blog this year was the Metalic Fall Mantel we created. I love all the pieces and have kept that little white owl on the mantel through the Holiday season as well.

Sherwin Williams Paint Samples bathroom web

My biggest surprise of the year was how many views I received from my post SeaSalt by Bathroom wall. When I choice this color I had no idea it was Sherwin Williams color of the year! I just like the color swatch. This photo was my most pinned photo as well – when putting this together I  was impressed with myself for adding all the text to the photo – but did not think it would cause the traction it did….that is what  I love about social media – you never now what will trend.

Close up of the wicker chairs with umbrella web

Third was our Patio Reading Nook – I so enjoyed putting that space together and so miss the summer and going out and reading in those comfortable chairs!! Looking forward to spring soon – I hope.

New master curtains setting area web

Fourth was our Unexpected Curtain Update. Again this was an impulse purchase and decision because I was not thinking of updating our curtains – but am so happy with how they turned out. I look at them every night and just love the color combination and texture it provides the room!

 side view of the ginerbread landscape web

Fifth we got into the Holiday spirit with our Merry and Bright post. Thanks for stopping by over this busy holiday season and taking our tour with us!!

Corner of the stenciled wall web

Sixth was my post about Conquering the fear of Stenciling – which I now love to do and have stenciled two walls now, and some furniture piece, I actually have to hold myself back from stenciling the whole house….

Finished door handle web

Our seventh, was the blog my Hubby wrote about updating our door’s hardware, Opportunity Knocks – if I only could write like him….It was funny when we had company over the Holidays, that was the first thing people said – love the new door!

View of the whole vanity web

Number 8 goes to Oh the Vanity – 3 colors later…I have to be honest – I love our new bathroom – but I am still not 100% in love with the vanity – we will have to see what the coming year will bring to that space – grey might be making an appearance in the at area…my poor Hubby!

50's dresser painted 1

Number 9 is my first DIY Weekly Round Up post where I feature my Watermelon dresser that I redid as well as my shabby chic mirror. I have to say my 2nd most popular picture on pinterest this year was this dresser. My sister and I picked it up for $30 dollars and would have loved to kept it – I fell in love with the great detail and hardware on this piece!

front-porch-flower-urn

Finally number 10 went too Our English flower pots – boy were they beautiful. I so miss seeing them on our porch – right now we have cute little pine trees with white lights for the holiday season but looking forward to creating some colorful pots in the spring.

So there you have folks are top 10 blogs of 2013!!! Where has the year gone – what is on your agenda for the coming year…I am starting to put together my 2014 to do list for around the house – I will have it up in the next week of so…so many ideas running through my head – can wait to get them on paper.

We are linking up to the following parties today:

Redheadcandecorate.com’s Top 10 Projects from 2013

Southern Hospitality DIY Link Party

Give Me the Goods Link Party

Inspire Me Please – Link Party

Best DIY Projects

Leave a Reply

