All Merry and Bright

The outside of the house web

Welcome to our Home! I hope everyone is enjoying their Holiday Season! This year Christmas feels like it is too soon!

I thought I would start our journey outside. This year we did a simple landscape of mini evergreen trees in our urns laced with little white lights.

Our brand new nephew gave us our beautiful natural wreath – which is front and center.

Every year we place our tree in our bay window, I love driving by and see the lights on the tree….

When you enter our home you are greeted by our cute little gingerbread house that our daughter made this year. This was the inspiration for our use of color for our Holiday Cheer this year.

side view of the ginerbread landscape web

My original plan was to have a white and gold theme for this season, but when looking at Emma’s cute little house – we decided to bring on the color.

Last year when I had my office space I created some fun garland for the office that I used now throughout our home, since this was a big space I went with some fun colors, of pinks, lime greens and purples. So I decided to go with it and leverage those color schemes this year.

Staircase garland 2013 web

Excuse the sign at the bottom of the picture, we are waiting for it to be placed in the right space over the holidays!

staircase web

You can then move into our living room which is an open space that we have divided into two zone, more of a seating area by the fire and then an area for us to gather to watch TV! I kept the holiday spirit consistent between the two areas.Mantel 2013 front view

For our mantel I decided to keep the white mirror and layer it with a bright and cheery wreath. I added cute little lime green holiday trees and some nice purple, and pink ornaments to the garland as well as the bright poinsettia flowers as well.

Tree in daytime w ribbon 2013 web

Our tree is filled with Santa’s we have collected over the years, this tradition happened by chance when my Hubby and I had our first tree and I went down to the local market and all they had were Santa ornaments on hand…Funny how things then just snowball.

The Santa's 2013 web

On top of our entertainment center we created a little Santa village with berry trees and sitting in a sea of garland.

TV area Santa's web

Santa in the garland web

Thank you for stopping by our home this year! We hope you and your family have a wonderful Holiday season and a Happy New Year!

We are linking up with Give Me the Goods Link Party

Also linking up to Thirty Decor Chic

Also linking up to Inspire Me Link Party

Comments

  1. So much pretty color everywhere!! I’m visiting from Give Me the Goods -thanks for the tour!!

Leave a Reply

