DIY Weekly Roundup Week #4– This Grey is very serious!

Hello All!  This past week was so exiting – I did not have much time for painting furniture because I was getting ready for a Baby Shower that I threw on Sunday for my Sister in Law and Brother! I will have a fun post with all the details and projects we did for that event! It turned out awesome!

This week I was very serious about the color grey! I painted my first high back dresser! This was the mate to the dresser I did for my daughter’s Emma room.  What’s more, I bought this dresser for $25 dollars!

Before of Serious Grey Dresser web 2

This dresser seemed very manly to me so I thought I would paint it grey. It was between Colorado Grey by Benjamin Moore or Serious Grey by Sherwin Williams – I loved both of the colors so I just closed my eyes and pointed and Mr. Serious won!

grey dresser done - web

I think the color really fit the piece – I had to do some minor patchwork because the dresser had these little holes. So what do you do on a Sunday night but go to your neighborhood Wal-Mart and buy Wood filler and a putty knife? – Two items I would never dream of buying 6 months ago – boy how time changes for the better!

Wood filer web

I also lucked out again with the knobs – they fit the dresser well and just needed a little spray paint. I went with a shinny black to pop against the grey.

This piece sold on the first day it was listed! I think it makes a very stately impression in a bedroom.

Too bad I don’t have places for all these nice pieces of furniture! I do have to say this week’s find is a huge coffee table! My hubby is not too pleased because is SO big in his opinion. I hope I can talk him into switching this piece out for the one we currently have in the family room! Stay tuned to see if it will happen -)

We are partying with House of Hepsworth – Hookin Up HOH #156

 

Leave a Reply

